Soooo Tired

It’s the fourth (or is it the fifth? I’ve lost track,) night in a row that the alarm clock’s bright red numbers mock me and sleep is still nowhere in sight. I’ve officially slipped into the realm of the sleep deprived zombie. I know there was something that I was supposed to be doing, but I can’t for the life of me remember what that was. Oh yeah! Duh, I’m supposed to be writing a blig… I mean blog; I think. 

It’s nice and dark and my eyes are heavy, and the pillow is soft under my head. Just when I start to drift into that blissful realm of unconsciousness… pop! ‘Would the automotive department have a chrome spiral that would work for my project? If I went back through the settings and changed it over to headset mode could I get the speaker to work? How would I go about making homemade swiss rolls?’… and on and on. Before one thought is finished another is there to take its place and my brain has entered that crazy pinball phase.

Now I stare at the screen… hey what does this button do… %$##*&**^%%. Error… Melon… Melon…Redo From Start… Oh! So I’m just going to close my eyes for a second and… crack…(head hits keyboard) Night night.

Leave a Reply

